"The city of the future based on the example of the Urban Tech Republic"

Under the motto "The city of the future based on the example of the Urban Tech Republic", the Berlin Urban Tech Summit 2021 shines its spotlight on the future location Berlin TXL - The Urban Tech Republic and highlights the ideas and the resulting potential for Berlin as a business location. This year, the event will take place on Wednesday, June 02, 2021, as a virtual half-day conference from 2 pm to 6 pm. The host is Ramona Pop, Senator for Economics, Energy, and Public Enterprises.

Dr. Philipp Bouteiller, CEO of Tegel Projekt GmbH, will provide exciting insights into the current planning and the overall vision behind the project. "With the Urban Tech Republic," says Bouteiller, "a new kind of inner-city network is being created in which future technologies can be researched, developed, and produced simultaneously."

What will this urban network look like specifically? What opportunities does it offer the growing city of Berlin as a business, scientific and residential location? Does the Urban Tech Republic have the potential to become a global benchmark for the local integration of sustainable urban technologies? These questions will be addressed by a large number of engaging and knowledgeable speakers from industry, science, and politics. In exciting discussions and insightful presentations, they will take a look at the smart city of tomorrow.

“Talents in Tech” start-up competition

Vote now! The top 5 start-ups will get the chance to present their ideas live at the Berlin Urban Tech Summit on June 2nd. 

Vote here

Initiator

Ramona Pop

Senator for Economics, Energy and Public Enterprises

“The Urban Tech Republic on the former Tegel Airport grounds is one of Berlin’s eleven places of the future and offers us Berliners extraordinary potential for scientific and industrial development. In addition to the airport’s existing buildings, there are over 200 hectares of project area and space for up to 1,000 companies with 20,000 jobs in the planned research and industrial park alone. Soon, research will meet industry, students will meet entrepreneurs, start-ups will meet investors. Together, they will test, develop and produce new ideas from the spectrum of urban technologies.

Berlin is already strong in the fields of the future: climate-neutral energy systems, environmentally friendly mobility, clean water, and innovative construction. But there can never be enough innovation! We are constantly working on the further development of our business location so that Berlin remains a center of attraction for many creative people from all over the world. And we support young as well as established companies so that excellent ideas are implemented. Without a doubt, Berlin TXL as a location of the future is both a gift and a challenge for the city to face the innovations of the 21st century imaginatively and thus to use its growth potential innovatively and sustainably.

Join us on June 2, 2021, as we paint a colorful picture of the future of Berlin as an industrial city that is within reach for all of us.”

Bitte drehen Sie Ihr Gerät!

„Die Stadt der Zukunft am Beispiel der Urban Tech Republic“

Unter dem Motto „Die Stadt der Zukunft am Beispiel der Urban Tech Republic“ richtet der Berlin Urban Tech Summit 2021 seine Scheinwerfer auf den Zukunftsort Berlin TXL – The Urban Tech Republic und beleuchtet die Ideen und die damit einhergehenden Potenziale für den Wirtschaftsstandort Berlin. Die Veranstaltung findet in diesem Jahr am Mittwoch, den 02. Juni 2021, als virtuelle Halbtages-Konferenz von 14:00 bis 18:00 Uhr statt. Gastgeberin ist Ramona Pop, Senatorin für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe.

Dr. Philipp Bouteiller, CEO der Tegel Projekt GmbH, gibt spannende Einblicke in die aktuelle Planung und die Vision hinter dem Projekt. „Mit der Urban Tech Republic“, so Bouteiller, „entsteht ein neuartiges innerstädtisches Netzwerk, in dem Zukunftstechnologien gleichzeitig erforscht, entwickelt und produziert werden können.“

Wie wird dieses urbane Netzwerk konkret aussehen? Welche Chancen bietet es der wachsenden Stadt Berlin als Wirtschafts-, Wissenschafts- und Wohnort? Hat die Urban Tech Republic das Potenzial, zum weltweiten Benchmark für die lokale Verankerung nachhaltiger urbaner Technologien zu werden? Diesen Fragen geht eine große Zahl an interessanten und fachkundigen Speaker*innen aus Industrie, Wissenschaft und Politik nach. In spannenden Diskussionen und aufschlussreichen Präsentationen werfen sie einen Blick in die Smarte Stadt von morgen.

„Talents in Tech“ Start-up Wettbewerb

Stimmen Sie jetzt ab! Die Top 5 Start-ups bekommen die Chance, ihre Ideen live auf dem Berlin Urban Tech Summit am 02.06. zu präsentieren.

Jetzt abstimmen

Initiatorin

Ramona Pop

Senatorin für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe

„Die Urban Tech Republic auf dem ehemaligen Flughafengelände Tegel ist einer der elf Berliner Zukunftsorte und bietet für uns Berlinerinnen und Berliner ein außergewöhnliches Potenzial an wissenschaftlichen und industriellen Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten. Neben den Bestandsgebäuden des Airports stehen über 200 Hektar Projektgebiet und Raum für bis zu 1.000 Unternehmen mit 20.000 Arbeitsplätzen allein im geplanten Forschungs- und Industriepark zur Verfügung. In naher Zukunft treffen hier Forschung auf Industrie, Studierende auf Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer, Start-ups auf Investorinnen und Investoren. Sie alle werden gemeinsam neue Ideen aus dem Spektrum urbaner Technologien testen, entwickeln und produzieren.

Berlin ist schon jetzt stark in den Zukunftsfeldern: klimaneutrale Energiesysteme, umweltschonende Mobilität, sauberes Wasser und innovatives Bauen. Aber es kann nie genug Innovationen geben! Wir arbeiten ständig an der Weiterentwicklung unseres Wirtschaftsstandortes, damit Berlin Anziehungspunkt für viele kreative Menschen aus aller Welt bleibt. Und wir unterstützen junge wie auch gestandene Unternehmen, damit gute Ideen umgesetzt werden. Der Zukunftsort Berlin TXL ist ohne Zweifel sowohl ein Geschenk, als auch eine Herausforderung an die Stadt, sich den Neuerungen des 21. Jahrhunderts fantasievoll zu stellen und so ihre Wachstumspotenziale innovativ und nachhaltig zu nutzen.

Seien Sie dabei, wenn wir am 2. Juni 2021 ein buntes Bild von der Zukunft der Industriestadt Berlin malen, die für uns alle greifbar nahe ist.“

Bitte drehen Sie Ihr Gerät!